With UIconfig, or Configuration profiles, it is possible to adjust the User Interface per User Role and even per User.

These are the files that can be configured:

  • Tasks
  • Matches
  • Candidates
  • Job orders
  • Contacts
  • Companies
  • Publications
  • Placements

These are the possibilities at this moment:

  • Hide Tabs in overviews
  • Hide Columns in overviews
  • Hide Tabs in detail-page
  • Hide Field-sets and Fields
  • Hide fields in Wizards
  • Set fields as Required

Design your own screen and improve your process

Disable non-relevant information using ‘Configuration field settings’ to work even more efficiently in Carerix. It will save you a lot of time and you will no longer need a user manual! A new feature is the option to link this configuration to a Status of the candidate or to a specific matching stage.

And other new functionalities will follow, please let us know if you miss any specific "Required" fields or something else by sending an e-mail to the Customer Success Team  

 

Configuration Admin

All Carerix Administrators can see the "Configuration" menu in left menu "Maintenance".

Start UIConfig

  • Login with your Administrator account
  • Go to "Maintenance
  • Click "Configuration"
  • Pick a profile from the list and open itIf no profile exists, create a new one and open it
  • Click "Edit configuration" button to enter configuration modeNotice the configuration toolbar appears on top and only the left menu files that you can configure are visibleOnce in config mode locate "gear" icons throughout the app and configure them for this profile
  • When you are done, click "Close" in config toolbar to save your changes and exit configuration mode. Click "Cancel" to discard your changes and start over.

Link Configurationprofile to User role(s)

  • Login with your Administrator account
  • Go to "Management
  • Open "User roles" overview
  • Open user role details
  • Set config profile:
  • Repeat for other user roles if necessary

NOTE:
Setting config profile for all user roles means that you have activated profile for ALL users.

To a Specific User

  • Login with your own account (must be a master user)
  • Open users overview
  • Open user details
  • Set config profile:
  • Repeat for other users if necessary

Did this answer your question?